The Band

The Eric Olsson Band (EOB) plays piano driven rock that pulls elements from New Orleans-style stride, boogie woogie, blues, and gospel piano. EOB puts a premium on serving their entertainment with savory spices and plenty of sauce. The band is comprised of former members of several Pioneer Valley bands (Stash, Trailer Park, The Bombastics, Primate Fiasco), including Eric Olsson – Vocals, Keys and Guitar, Joe ‘Jopey’ Fitzpatrick – Drums, John O’Boyle – Bass, Tom Mahnken – Saxophone, Nick Borges – Trumpet, and Amy Sullivan – Background Vocals. The music is formed from a myriad of influences including Ray Charles, James Brown, Al Green, Curtis Mayfield, Sly and The Family Stone, The Iguanas, Louis Prima, Louis Armstrong, John Lee Hooker, Dave Matthews, Jonny Lang, and The Meters.

  • Eric OlssonVocals, Piano, Guitar, and Ukulele

  • Joe FitzpatrickDrums and Percussion